hello world!
Menu
Combined Shape

Smallest measurements. 
Greatest progress.

It's here. The future of sensor technology. And surprise, surprise - it's barely bigger than a sugar cube. With the microwave-free quantum magnetometer, we have achieved a real breakthrough: Until recently, highly sensitive methods for measuring magnetic fields required very large setups, had high power consumption and used components that either suffered from self-heating or influenced the fields to be measured with eddy currents. These times are history. Our sensor solution is small, cooling-free, cost-effective and nanometer-long more precise than anything known so far - simply sensortal!

Microwave-free, quantum-based magnetic field sensor — immeasurable is only the potential

Departure! Beyond the limits of the measurable to the quantum of unlimited possibilities: Physical quantities such as temperature, speed, electric and magnetic fields as well as positions are determined here with an accuracy never before realized. In order to advance into this dimension, our sensor is based on the highly complex laws and processes of the aforementioned quantum technology. The special feature: The measuring method is designed in such a way that the sensor does not require the use of microwaves. This, its extreme detection sensitivity and the wide detection range predestine it for a variety of applications. Especially for those, for which there were no functional measurement solutions until today. Mind you, "there were", because we are currently working at full speed with industrial companies such as Turck duotec to industrialize the quantum sensor and make it commercially viable.

A thousandth is still a thousand times too inaccurate.

This is how the future works.

High-tech? Our sensor raises the bar - and this is how it works: The sensor system uses the magnetic field-dependent red fluorescence of high-density NV diamonds. The red fluorescence radiation is produced when the diamond is irradiated with green light. The sensor uses the magnetic field dependence of the spin states of the NV centers and the associated change in fluorescence intensity to measure the magnetic flux density - it's more complicated than it sounds. 

Quantity is quality.

The microwave-free, quantum-based magnetic field sensor has numerous advantages. One of them is not obvious, but in the housing: Its compact format makes it super easy and inexpensive to set up. But beware, the dimensions are deceiving: small shell, strong core! Due to the fluorescence signal, our sensor reacts in less than 20 nanoseconds. Furthermore, its surface has the maximum mechanical hardness (10). So it can easily be in direct contact with moving planes - or operate at an enormous working distance, because it also has that in spades. Inside, highly developed and, above all, unproblematic technology lies dormant: Thanks to scalar magnetometry, crystal alignment is not required. This means that sensor element alignment is also easily possible in subsequent series production. Apart from that, neither sensor resets are necessary nor do hysteresis or memory effects occur. We put the icing on the cake with legal usability, because the property rights are entirely ours.

Optimal, because optical.

The purely optical coupling of our sensor element is - literally - the measure of all things. The fact that no microwaves are used results in enormous possibilities and incomparable properties:

  • Galvanic isolation of magnetic field measurement and evaluation electronics with data bus connection (>1kV, important for current measurement in batteries for electric vehicles main drives)
  • No self-heating as with current measurement with bus shunts
  • Chemical inertness of the sensing element when the element is coupled via an optical fiber (placement in electrochemical cells such as batteries).
  • Measurements at very high temperature (up to ~720°C = oxidation limit) and very low temperature (e.g. LN2, LHe temperature)
  • Measurement in contaminated areas (e.g. during medical examinations in radiology)
hello world!

We are looking for giants in the nano range.

Become a part of the team

Precise and consistent from 80 beats per minute to 380000 Volts.

Whether different temperatures, ionizing radiation or adverse environmental conditions: Almost nothing puts our quantum-based magnetic field sensor in a measurable position. That is why it is particularly well suited for: 

Medical Technology
Mechanical and plant engineering
High Voltage Technology

Strong partners.
Strong products.

Together with Turck duotec GmbH, our competence partner and strategic investor, we are bringing the future of sensor technology into series production. A cooperation made to measure: Turck duotec not only has the necessary know-how in the industrialisation of products, but also brings over thirty years of experience in the production and development of electronic assemblies and sensors as an EMS and E²MS service provider. Together, therefore, we form the perfect unit to develop a quantum magnetic sensor that is commercially viable and puts everything that has gone before in the shade. An absolute win for our customers, as they move into new dimensions - physically as well as economically.

cross

hello world!
Menu
Combined Shape

Kleinste Messungen. 
Größter Fortschritt.

Sie ist da. Die Zukunft der Sensorik. Und surprise, surprise — sie ist kaum größer als ein Stück Würfelzucker. Mit dem mikrowellenfreien Quantenmagnetometer ist uns ein echter Clou gelungen: Hochsensitive Verfahren zur Messung von Magnetfeldern benötigten bis zuletzt sehr große Aufbauten, hatten hohe Leistungsaufnahmen und verwendeten Bauteile, die entweder unter Selbsterhitzung litten oder die zu messenden Felder mit Wirbelströmen beeinflussten. Diese Zeiten sind Geschichte. Unsere Sensorlösung ist klein, kühlungslos, kostengünstig und um Nanometer-Längen präziser als alles bisher Bekannte — einfach sensortionell!

Mikrowellenfreier, quantenbasierter Magnetfeldsensor — unermesslich ist nur das Potenzial

Aufbruch! Über die Grenzen des Messbaren hinaus zum Quant der unbegrenzten Möglichkeiten: Physikalische Größen wie Temperatur, Geschwindigkeit, elektrische und magnetische Felder sowie Positionen werden hier mit einer bisher noch nie realisierten Genauigkeit bestimmt. Um in diese Dimension vorzustoßen, basiert unser Sensor auf den hochkomplexen Gesetzen und Verfahren der eben besagten Quantentechnologie. Die Besonderheit: Das Messverfahren ist so konzipiert, dass der Sensor ohne die Anwendung von Mikrowellen auskommt. Dies, seine extreme Detektionsempfindlichkeit sowie der weite Erfassungsbereich prädestinieren ihn für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsbereichen. Insbesondere für solche, für die es bis heute keine funktionstüchtigen Messlösungen gab. Wohlgemerkt „gab”, denn derzeit arbeiten wir mit Hochdruck und Industrieunternehmen wie Turck duotec daran, den Quantensensor zu industrialisieren und kommerziell einsetzbar zu machen.

Ein Tausendstel ist uns noch tausendmal zu unpräzise.

So funktioniert Zukunft.

Hightech? Unser Sensor legt die Messlatte höher — und so funktioniert’s: Das Sensorsystem verwendet die magnetfeldabhängige rote Fluoreszenz von High-Density-NV-Diamanten. Die rote Fluoreszenzstrahlung entsteht bei Bestrahlung des Diamanten mit grünem Licht. Der Sensor nutzt die Magnetfeldabhängigkeit der Spinzustände der NV-Zentren und die damit verbundene Änderung der Fluoreszenzintensität zur Vermessung der magnetischen Flussdichte — ist komplizierter, als es klingt. 

Quantität ist Qualität.

Der mikrowellenfreie, quantenbasierte Magnetfeldsensor hat zahlreiche Vorteile. Einer davon liegt nicht auf der Hand, sondern im Gehäuse: Durch sein kompaktes Format kann er super einfach und kostengünstig aufgebaut werden. Aber Vorsicht, die Abmessung täuscht: Kleine Schale, starker Kern! Aufgrund des Fluoreszenzsignals reagiert unser Sensor in weniger als 20 Nanosekunden. Darüber hinaus weist seine Oberfläche die maximale mechanische Härte (10) auf. Er kann also problemlos in direktem Kontakt mit sich bewegenden Ebenen stehen — oder aber in enormer Arbeitsdistanz operieren, denn auch das hat er auf dem kleinen Kasten. Innen drin schlummert hoch entwickelte und vor allem unproblematische Technik: Eine Kristallausrichtung ist dank Skalar-Magnetometrie nicht erforderlich. Somit ist auch die Sensorelementausrichtung bei einer späteren Serienproduktion ohne Weiteres möglich. Abgesehen davon sind weder Sensor-Resets nötig noch treten Hysteresen oder Memory-Effekte auf. Das i-Tüpfelchen setzen wir mit der rechtlichen Verwertbarkeit drauf, denn die Schutzrechte liegen ganz allein bei uns.

Optimal, weil optisch.

Die rein optische Ankopplung unseres Sensorelementes ist - wortwörtlich - das Maß aller Dinge. Dadurch, dass keine Mikrowellen verwendet werden, ergeben sich enorme Möglichkeiten und unvergleichliche Eigenschaften:

  • Galvanische Trennung von Magnetfeldmessung und Auswerteelektronik mit Datenbusanbindung (>1kV, wichtig für die Strommessung in Batterien für Elektromobile Hauptantriebe)
  • Keine Selbsterhitzung wie bei Strommessung mit Bus-Shunts
  • Chemische Inertheit des Sensorelements bei Ankopplung des Elements über einen Lichtwellenleiter (Platzierung in elektrochemischen Zellen wie Batterien)
  • Messungen bei sehr hoher Temperatur (bis ~720°C = Oxidationsgrenze) und sehr niedriger Temperatur (z.B. LN2, LHe-Temperatur)
  • Messung in verstrahlten Bereichen (z.B. während medizinischer Untersuchungen in der Radiologie)
hello world!

Wir suchen Riesen im Nanobereich.

Werde ein Teil des Teams

Präzise und beständig von 80 Schlägen pro Minute bis 380.000 V.

Ob verschiedene Temperaturen, ionisierende Strahlung oder widrige Umweltbedingungen: Unseren quantenbasierten Magnetfeldsensor bringt fast nichts in eine messliche Lage. Deshalb eignet er sich besonders gut für: 

Medizintechnik
Maschninen- und Anlagenbau
Hochspannungstechnik

Starke Partner.
Starke Produkte.

Gemeinsam mit der Turck duotec GmbH, unserem Kompetenzpartner und strategischen Investor, bringen wir die Zukunft der Sensorik in Serie. Eine Kooperation nach Maß: Turck duotec verfügt nicht nur über das nötige Know-how in der Industrialisierung von Produkten, sondern bringt als EMS- und E²MS-Dienstleister auch über dreißig Jahre Erfahrung in der Produktion und Entwicklung von elektronischen Baugruppen und Sensoren mit. Zusammen bilden wir also die perfekte Einheit, um einen Quantenmagnetsensor zu entwickeln, der kommerziell einsatzfähig ist und alles bisher Dagewesene in die Ungenauigkeit stellt. Ein absoluter Gewinn für unsere Kunden, denn sie rücken in neue Dimensionen vor — physikalisch wie auch wirtschaftlich.

cross